Can I Help You?

This is the discussion forum for the Beginners Special Interest Group. Whether you just learned how to spell t-e-l-e-s-c-o-p-e or have years of observing experience you're welcome!

Moderators: defalkner, Sureshks, SEmert

mlfj4901

Can I Help You?

Post by mlfj4901 »

Greetings,

Well, I've been coordinating this group for about 5 months now, and I'm looking for some feedback. I'm not fishing for compliments here. What I want to do is make this a better group, where people feel like the group is meeting the individuals' needs. So if you have a complaint, I can take it. If you have an idea, let's hear it. I have to admit right now I really don't feel like we have much of a group, and I'd really like that to change if possible.

Projects in the works (after getting some ideas from Patti Neavin)

-Trip(s) to the Goodsell Observatory at Carleton College (Northfield)

-A return trip to the Eisenhower Observatory in Hopkins - a big thanks to Ron Schmidt for the wonderful outing this spring.

-Another cookout hopefully coupled with a "hands on" collimation class presented by Phil LeFever...tenative date Saturday 8/29 pending Phil's schedule.

-Caravan evening roadtrips to Cherry Grove and Metcalf. We'll find the place by light, and the beginner's will "crash" the starparty!! :shock:

Well that's what's going through my head, I'd love to hear some feedback about what's going through your's.

-matt
Last edited by mlfj4901 on Sat Nov 05, 2005 8:51 pm, edited 4 times in total.
"As a dog returns to it's vomit, so a fool repeats his folly" Proverbs 26:11
I podcast on Trans & Atheism issues Showpage is www.trans-atheist.net
iTunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/a-m ... d743314884
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/s?fid=40377&refid=stpr
or the podcatcher of your choice :)
orbital1

Post by orbital1 »

Matt-